Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Welcome to CSU's Murphy Memorial Library

Murphy Memorial Library: Home

Information on accessing and using Clarks Summit University's library resources and so much more!

Library Hours

Fall and Spring Semesters:

Monday–Thursday: 8 a.m.–10 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday–Sunday: 2 p.m.–10 p.m.

Summer:

Monday-Thursday: 9 a.m.–4 p.m.
Open Fridays starting July 9.

*Hours may vary based on the university’s academic schedule.

Library Collections

At the CSU library, you'll find books, ebooks, journals (electronic and print), CDs, DVDs, reference materials, and microforms, all searchable through the library’s catalog and databases.

The Writing Center

Need help with a written assignment? Contact CSU's Writing Center:

Campus Writing Center - for residential undergraduate students
Online Writing Center - for online, graduate, and seminary students

Find Resources

 

 

Start at the library homepage, scroll down to Library Databases, select a database, and begin searching. If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your CSU email address and password. For help, check out this video.

Start Searching Databases

To find journal articles, ebooks, and dissertations, start at the library homepage, scroll down to Library Databases, select a database, and begin searching. If you are off-campus, you will be prompted to enter your CSU email address and password.

For help getting started, check out this video.

Accessing Your Library Account

If you are a current CSU student or a faculty or staff member, you already have a library account. You simply need to create a password in order to access it.

Accessing your library account allows you to place holds, view and renew items you have checked out, save searches, and create and share lists of resources with friends. Your library account does not grant access to library databases.

To access your library account, start at the library catalog, click on "Sign In" at the upper right corner, and select "Set/Reset Password." Your user name will be:  yourfirstname.yourlastname

Need help? View this video

Contact the Library

Circulation Desk 
library@ClarksSummitU.edu                          We look forward to assisting you! 
(570) 585-9285

Need More Info?

Can't find what you need? Try the search box at the top right of the page. No success? Email questions and suggestions to the Library Director

Library Director

Administrative Assistant

Megan Spaid's picture
Megan Spaid
Contact:
570.585.9281

What's New at the Library